Merging and Moving Tags
Admins may combine Tags by using the Merge Tag feature. Tags in the same Tag category may become obsolete and may require updating. Currently, Merge Tag is only available for Tags within the same Tag Category. As the Merge Tag feature is accessable under the Settings section, only Administrators may conduct this operation. You may also reference our help video on this process: Click Here.
- To merge a Tag, navigate to Settings and then click the Tags tile. The Tags slider will appear on the right side of the screen. Select the Tag Category the intended merged Tag is located and then highlight the appropriate Tag in the list. The “Merge Tag” option will appear at the top of the slider.
Clicking Merge Tag will produce the Merge Tag Dialogue window.
The selected Tag will appear in the left lookup field. Click on the right magnifying glass to select the Tag you wish to have merged into the originally selected Tag. Do note that the parent Tag can be changed at any time by clicking on the magnifying glass and selecting a new Tag.
After selecting the appropriate Tag you wish to have merged, click the Merge button. Then refresh your browser. The records with the previously selected merged Tag will now update and show the selected parent Tag.
Users can also Move Tags if they feel a Tag is better suited in one Tag Category over another. To start this process, navigate to Settings and then the Tags tile. The Tags slider will appear on the right side of the screen.
Cycle to the Tag Category the intended Tag is located and then highlight the Tag. The “Move Tag” option will appear at the top of the page.
Click on “Move Tag” and the “Move Tag to Category” dialogue will appear. Click on the Magnifying Glass to pull the list of available Tag Categories to move the Tag. Note that if you wish to move the Tag into the General Category, clear out the textbox.
After you have made your selection, click Move Tag. The dialogue will close and the Tag will now appear under the previously selected Tag Category. Refresh the browser to finalize your changes.